To Those Who Keep Arlington Beautiful

Grand Marshal: Molly Hollar


Arlington Historical Society

Grand Marshal: Geraldine Mills


Educators of Arlington

Grand Marshals: Dr. Vistasp Karbhari, ;President of UT Arlington, Dr. Marcelo Cavazos; Superintendent of Arlington ISD, Dr. Bill Coppola; President of Tarrant County College SE Campus


Arlington Citizens Who Have Given Their Lives For The Cause of Freedom

Grand Marshal: Four generations of Girl Scouts


To Those Who Come Together To Unite Our Country

Grand Marshal: Allan Saxe


The Youth Of America (100 Years of Boy Scouts)

Grand Marshal: Three generations of Hellier family Eagle Scouts (Tom, Clark and Kyle)


Great Moments In American History


Those Who Uphold Our Freedoms

Grand Marshal: Ruthe Jackson


One Nation Built By All

Grand Marshal: Bill Kilpartick


Arlington 4th of July Sponsors

Grand Marshals are Sponsors: Accent Awards, AE Petsche Co., AISD, City of Arlington, Comcast, Duncan Disposal, GEICO, ARBO, General Motors, KLIF, Rooms to Go, Six Flags Over Texas, Star-Telegram, UTA, Westlake Ace Hardware



The dedication is a “THANK YOU” to all those who promote a spirit of patriotism, especially those that have paid the ultimate sacrifice for the Flag. The “Thank You” goes to Arlington, for contributing to 40 years of successful Independence day celebrations. Included in this “Thank You” are our sponsors and parade participants, as well as the spectators. Grand Marshals: Past Parade Marshals


To Those Who Keep The Music Coming

Grand Marshals: Arlington’s longtime proponents of music and retired AISD music directors, Jane Ellis and Dean Corey will be honored at the Fourth of July Parade this year. Dean Corey’s wife, Becky Corey, and Jane Ellis will be the parade’s Grand Marshals


Our Children, Our Future

Grand Marshals: Patrick Davis, Tam Ho, Lauren Gaines, Michael Sherwin, Tenetia Carpenter, Tiera Thompson


Those Who Serve America

All branches of the service, firemen, policemen, etc.


Dedicated to 50 years of friendship between Arlington and our sister city – Bad Konigshofen, Germany

Grand Marshals Theda Howell who was the one who first became a pen pal to a girl in the German city and Former Mayor Vandergriff who was the Mayor when Arlington helped this struggling city.


Dedicated to Science and Technology Contributions to the American Dream

Grand Marshals are AISD teachers, Pattie Musselman, Charlie Hagen, Jo Matsler, Jane Borland and Trey Crumpton


Dedicated to organizations which preserve America’s history and principles of democracy

Grand Marshal Dorothy Rencurrel; Chairman of the Arlington Landmark Preservation Committee and long time worker to preserve the history of Arlington


Dedicated to those unsung heroes in our midst

Grand Marshal Tillie Burgin; Executive Director of Mission Arlington


Dedicated to the religious community of Arlington

Grand Marshal Harold Elliott; Chaplain of the Arlington Police Department and former pastor


Dedicated to UTA Alumni

Grand Marshals Anna Waynette Vandergriff; former first lady of Arlington, Royce West; Texas Senator, and George Campbell; Arlington City Manager


Dedicated to the All-Star Game

Grand Marshal Governor George W. Bush


Dedicated to the American Red Cross

Grand Marshal Charles Brosseau; Chairman-Tarrant County Red Cross


Dedicated to Arlington’s Volunteers

Grand Marshal Jeanne Keetle (representing all of Arlington’s volunteers)


Dedicated to the Banks of Arlington

Grand Marshal Miss Arlington


Dedicated to the men and women of the military services

Grand Marshals The veterans of all five branches of services: Army, Marine Corps, Navy, Coast Guard, and Air Force


Dedicated to the Past Presidents of the Arlington Fourth of July Celebration | Silver Anniversary Year of the parade

Grand Marshal Joe McCabe; only charter member of the association who has actively worked with the group for 25 years


Dedicated to the Arlington Museum of Art

Grand Marshals Howard and Arista Joyner (founders of the Arlington Art Museum and Arlington Art Association)


Dedicated to the Arts in Arlington

Grand Marshal Ray Lichtenwalter; Director: Arlington Band, which plays at City Hall during the parade and again at the evening program


Dedicated to sponsors of the Independence Day celebration

Grand Marshals Dan Crowe; President of DFW Suburban Newspapers, parade sponsor, and Bailey and Jennie Ruff; owners of Arlington Hardware, evening program and fireworks Display sponsors


Dedicated to the Lone Star State (Year of Sesquicentennial)

Grand Marshal Former Mayor, and Congressman Tom Vandergriff; Chairman of Arlington Sesquicentennial Committee


Dedicated to AISD

Grand Marshal Retiring Superintendent J. W. Counts


Dedicated to UTA

Grand Marshal Dr. Wendell Nedderman; UTA President


Dedicated to the Fielder Museum

Grand Marshal Robert Fielder


Dedicated to the memory of Carolyn Snider

Dedicated to the memory of Carolyn Snider; long-time city councilwoman, church and civic worker and ardent supporter of Arlington and the Independence Day celebration. Note: Empty car with signs on the sides at the front of the parade.


Dedicated to the memory of Howard “Gumpy” Moore

Dedicated to the memory of Howard “Gumpy” Moore, who served as Parade Marshal 1965-1980. Noted: an empty car with signs on the sides at the front of the parade.


Beverly Leggitt and Dottie Lynn

Need To Get in Touch With Us?

Use the link below to visit our contact page.